Sparkly while it lasted

by gaytaylor

icicles

Sparkly while it lasted

icicles

Manleben, a blogger whose posts I follow recently nominated me for the Liebster Award, recognizing my blog as worthy of note. While tickled by the affirmation, I choose to respectfully decline the honor. It arrives the day after I decided I’m ducking out of this gig for the foreseeable future. At the present time, it’s too much.

a. Too much work to maintain a daily blog.
b. Too much temptation to say something for the sake of saying something, rather than because I have something to say.
c. Too much else going on in my life at the moment that demands my attention. Or rather,
d. Too many things falling apart in tandem (really) for me to be devoting time and energy here.
e. Too much muddiness in my vision for this blog at the moment. I’d hoped it would be more clear after a month-plus of doing. I’d hoped I would have written into what I really want to say.

I have enjoyed the opportunity to think through some notions aloud. I’ve enjoyed the challenge of pairing pictures with my posts. I’ve enjoyed reading other’s blogs in determined fashion. I’ve enjoyed interacting with those who’ve left comments. Namaste.

.

